Battery Plugged in not charging and not detected solution

Publié le par Jack's blog

I have a Dell Vostro 1510 laptop, and when i have the battery charger plugged in, the battery icon says "10% available (plugged in, not charging)", and if i pull out the cord, the laptop shuts down straight away. Can this be fixed, and if so, how? I bought this laptop new around 6 months ago. The detail info below:

plugged-in-not-charging

The Battery didn't charge or detect being plugged in also caused by four reasons:

  • 1. The Vostro 1510 laptop battery failed
  • 2. The Adapter failed (can not charge the battery)
  • 3. The motherboard charging electric circuit failed (many caused by short damage). You can view more info here: Dell Motherboard Problem
  • 4. The laptop bios is too old to recognize the battery

After I checked my battery and adapter and confirm they are good. Then I try to repair it by myself.. My Latitude E6400 battery was fixed by myself.

The first solution :I search in the google: Repairman from another site suggested that while the computer is on and plugged in, to unplug the adapter and then plug it back in again. To check the computer can started charging.

So I remove the laptop battery from the laptop and left the AC cord connected, booting it up on the power cord alone until I was able to boot into Windows 7, at which point I then put the laptop battery back into the computer while it was still on. This worked and while a tad unsafe for most people, I wouldn鈥檛 recommend you use this idea unless you absolutely had to, that is, if there was no other choice.

The Second Solution: You can download the newest BIOS from dell.com and then flash the bios. But I do not want to update Bios, So I use another way to make the Power manager system to recognize my latitude E6500 battery. :)

I open up my laptop Device Manager (usually a right click on your Computer/My Computer) and remove all Dell inspiron 6400 battery related devices from the Device Manager. Then after you鈥檝e done that, right click again and select 鈥淪can for Changes鈥? which should reinstall the proper services and allow for your laptop to charge again. See the more info in the image below.

remove-battery

If this also can not solve the problem, I suggest you send the laptop to Dell to repair the Laptop motherboard.

The article Via laptop battery blog

Publié dans culture

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article